Skip to product information
1 of 1

Flamin Groovies - Fantastic Plastic - LP

Flamin Groovies - Fantastic Plastic - LP

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping Policy.

Rejoice, rock 'n' rollers: San Francisco's Flamin' Groovies are returning with Fantastic Plastic, an all-new album of high-energy, pop-inflected original songs that bring together the band's prime movers of the '70s, singers-guitarists-songwriters Cyril Jordan and Chris Wilson for the first time in 38 years.

Produced by Jordan and Joel Jaffe (who also contributes guitar) mostly at Studio D in Sausalito, Calif., and due Sept. 22, 2017 on the band's own independent imprint Sonic Kicks Records and Severn Records (through MRI and RED Distribution), the collection features 10 fresh compositions co-written by Jordan and Wilson, plus covers of the Beau Brummels' "Don't Talk to Strangers" and NRBQ's "I Want You Bad."

The set reconvenes the driving forces of the Groovies' storied Sire Records lineup, which cut the widely admired, warmly remembered magnum opus Shake Some Action (1976) and its follow-ups Flamin' Groovies Now (1978) and Jumpin' in the Night (1979), which fused the band's ‘60s-bred rock classicism with the new-look voltage of punk rock.

1. What the Hell’s Goin’ On
2. End of the World
3. Don’t Talk to Strangers
4. Let Me Rock
5. She Loves You
6. I Want You Bad
7. Crazy Macy
8. Lonely Hearts
9. Just Like A Hurricane
10. Fallen Star
11. I’d Rather Spend My Time With You
12. Cryin’ Sha

UPC: 649435406911 View full details