Skip to product information
1 of 1

Squeeze - Squeeze - LP

Squeeze - Squeeze - LP

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping Policy.

South London new-wave legends Squeeze first formed in 1973, brought together by an ad in a sweet shop window. By 1977 they had made their recording debut and enjoyed a string of hits which lasted until 1982, the maturity of their songs outliving their initial burst of chart activity on the back of New Wave.

More than 35 years later, with their legacy intact and as vital as it has ever been, Squeeze are still touring and reminding fans worldwide just why they have left such an indelible impression on the U.K.'s music scene.

Originally released in 1978, Squeeze is the self-titled first studio album released by British group Squeeze. The album title was simply Squeeze in the United Kingdom, but in the United States, Canada, Australia and other countries the album, like the band, was marketed under the name U.K. Squeeze to avoid confusion with similarly named American and Australian groups.

The LP was produced by John Cale, except for "Take Me I'm Yours" and "Bang Bang" (also the only singles released from the LP). Those songs were produced by the band.

1. Sex Master
2. Bang Bang
3. Strong In Reason
4. Wild Sewerage Tickles Brazil
5. Out Of Control
6. Take Me I'm Yours
7. The Call
8. Model
9. Remember What
10. First Thing Wrong
11. Hesitation (Rool Britannia)
12. Get Smart

UPC: 602557478891 View full details