Skip to product information
1 of 2

Dead Can Dance - Aion - LP

Dead Can Dance - Aion - LP

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

With the industrial textures of their eponymous debut behind them, the fifth album from Dead Can Dance (Aion, released in 1990) is perhaps the most focused and concise of their albums. Predominately recorded at their own studio in Southern Ireland, it features guest vocals from soprano David Navarro Sust. His vocals add to Brendan and Lisa's opposing yet complimentary styles. The Middle Ages and the early Renaissance are a core influence for Aion; an atmosphere only amplified by the album's cover, a section from the Earth phase of Dutch painter Hieronymus Bosch's famed triptych, The Garden of Earthly Delights.

Side 1
01 The Arrival And The Reunion (Remastered)
02 Saltarello (Remastered)
03 Mephisto (Remastered)
04 The Song Of The Sibyl (Remastered)
05 Fortune Presents Gifts Not According To The Book (Remastered)
06 As The Bell Rings The Maypole Spins (Remastered)

Side 2
01 The End Of Words (Remastered)
02 Black Sun (Remastered)
03 Wilderness (Remastered)
04 The Promised Womb (Remastered)
05 The Garden Of Zephirus (Remastered)
06 Radharc (Remastered)

UPC: 652637363913 View full details
  • Free Shipping

    Orders Over $50 SHIP FREE Within The Continental U.S.

  • We Buy Record Collections