Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rapsody - Please Don't Cry - LP

Rapsody - Please Don't Cry - LP

Regular price $34.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping Policy.

Rapsody is ready to embrace the unknown. On her fourth studio album, Please Don't Cry, the North Carolina rapper weaves together disparate experiences to create a truly unique and unforgettable sonic gem. It's the mark of an artist who is unafraid to draw on lifelong influences to find their true voice. Her 2023 single, "Asteroids," reignited the public's demand for forward-thinking stylistics and pointed songwriting. Her discography spans over a decade and has made a lasting impact on hip hop culture, avid music listeners, fans and critics alike. Rapsody is preparing to pull back the curtain on who Marlanna Evans is. The tightly wrapped album is a more self-aware version of Rapsody as she reconciles with the past to empower her future. It explores the depth of her technical dexterity with more vulnerability than prior releases. It's a record that sets her apart from the rest, cementing Rap's status as one of the best storytellers of all time.  (Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics, Colored Vinyl, Yellow)

- Disc 1 -
1 She's Expecting You
2 Marlanna
3 Asteroids
4 Look What You've Done
5 DND (It's Not Personal)
6 Black Popstar
- Disc 2 -
1 Stand Tall
2 That One Time
3 3:Am
4 Loose Rocks
5 Diary of a Mad Bitch
- Disc 3 -
1 Never Enough
2 He Shot Me
3 God's Light
4 Back in My Bag
5 Niko's Interlude
6 Raw
- Disc 4 -
1 Lonely Women
2 A Ballad for Homegirls
3 Please Don't Dry Interlude
4 Faith
5 Forget Me Not

UPC: 810133756435 View full details