Pokey LaFarge - Manic Revelations  - LP

Pokey LaFarge - Manic Revelations - LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

180-gram translucent blue vinyl

Limited time album download included

Pokey LaFarge tries to make sense of trouble he's seen and trouble he's been in. Each chord, each riff shades the stories he sets up in his lyrics, always in search of the purest truth within the 10 forlorn, haunting melodies on Manic Revelations.

A musician, a storyteller, a narrator of the messy, unkempt American experience...Pokey sits, he watches, he writes. Everything that's worth happening happens in his songs. Clear Blue Vinyl. 180 gram, single sleeve packaging.

1. Riot in the Streets
2. Must Be a Reason
3. Better Man Than Me
4. Bad Dreams
5. Mother Nature
6. Silent Movie
7. Good Luck Charm
8. Going to the Country
9. Wellington
10. I Will Never Change