Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bomb the Bass - Unknown Territory - LP

Bomb the Bass - Unknown Territory - LP

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing including mini poster. Bomb the Bass' second album Unknown Territory was a venture into the progressive dance music. 'Winter in July' was the album's single hit, peaking at #7 in the UK charts. The mid-tempo hip-hop was later being dubbed as trip-hop. Music writer Simon Reynolds searched for a way to 'combine the art of sampling with the energy of rock and roll'. This combination worked out pretty well and the 10 songs shows how they developed to a band who integrated different aspects from electronic music in their hip-hop sounds. Bomb The Bass were one of the first acts to bring sample-based music and scratching to a mainstream audience.

UPC: 8719262006942 View full details
  • Free Shipping

    Orders Over $50 SHIP FREE Within The Continental U.S.

  • We Buy Record Collections