Skip to product information
1 of 1

J Dilla - Ruff Draft Beats (Instrumentals) - LP

J Dilla - Ruff Draft Beats (Instrumentals) - LP

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping Policy.

"Before we get this started, let me explain it. It's Ruff Draft. For my real niggaz only... Sound like it's straight from the ma'f*ckin' cassette!... Let's do it." ... Thus begins Ruff Draft. These self-produced tracks make up one of the late J Dilla's least known works during his lifetime. Released on vinyl only in February 2003 this sought-after release was elusive and virtually unknown to the casual Dilla fan until Stones Throw's reissue in 2007. Recorded in the wake of a failed deal with major label MCA, Dilla returned to solo recordings as a fiercely independent artist with Ruff Draft. These are the instrumentals from the infamous, the official, Ruff Draft.

1 Let's Take It Back
2 Reckless Driving
3 Nothing Like This
4 The $
5 Make 'Em NV
6 Crushin' (Yeeeeaah!)
7 Intro (Alt.)
8 Wild
9 Take Notice
10 Shouts (Alt.)

UPC: 659457215910 View full details