Skip to product information
1 of 2

(Pre Order) David Bowie - 'hours...' - LP *

(Pre Order) David Bowie - 'hours...' - LP *

Regular price $34.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Coming August 5th, 2022

'hours...' is the 21st studio album by English singer David Bowie, originally released on October 4, 1999.

October 1999 saw the release of one of Bowie's most fearlessly autobiographical works to date, 'hours...'. Written solely with longtime collaborator Reeves Gabrels, 'hours...' evoked the bare-bones aesthetic and raw personal nature of the Hunky Dory era - that brief window between the emergence of Bowie's singular songwriting voice and the coming creation of the personae through which it would be filtered. On emotionally charged tracks like "Thursday's Child," "Survive" and "The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell," 'hours...' employs bold introspection in delivering its deeply personal yet ultimately universal impact.

The 'hours...' touring regimen ended with a spectacular event that also saw Bowie coming full circle to an earlier career milestone, as he headlined the closing night of the 2000 Glastonbury festival in front of an estimated 150,000 people - a far cry from the few thousand who witnessed his 1971 Glastonbury set.


  • 2021 Remaster
  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Thursday's Child
  2. Something in the Air
  3. Survive
  4. If I'm Dreaming My Life

Side B:

  1. Seven
  2. What's Really Happening?
  3. The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell
  4. New Angels of Promise
  5. Brilliant Adventure
  6. The Dreamers
UPC: 190295253318 View full details
  • Free Shipping

    Orders Over $49 SHIP FREE Within The Continental U.S.

  • We Buy Record Collections