Skip to product information
1 of 2

(Pre Order) George Benson - Dreams Do Come True: When George Benson Meets Robert Farnon - LP *

(Pre Order) George Benson - Dreams Do Come True: When George Benson Meets Robert Farnon - LP *

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping Policy.

Release Date: June 14, 2024 

Long-Lost 1989 Collaboration with the Robert Farnon Orchestra!
Newly Remastered Tracks on Vinyl LP!

"After finding this long-lost treasure of music, I employed my genius friend, Randy Waldman, to help me bring it back to life. Mission accomplished." -George Benson

In 1989, Benson collaborated with celebrated composer-arranger Robert Farnon and his orchestra to create Dreams Do Come True. Farnon's lush arrangements perfectly complement Benson's soulful vocals and fluid guitar work on American Standards like "Autumn Leaves," "At Last," and "My Romance." The spellbinding collection also features reimagined pop classics like the Beatles' "Yesterday" and Leon Russell's "A Song for You." In 1976, Benson's version of Russell's "This Masquerade" became his first major hit and won the Grammy® Award for Record of the Year.

Benson recorded Dreams Do Come True during a prolific period and chose to delay the album's release. In the meantime, the recordings went missing and remained lost until recently, when they were rediscovered in Benson's archive. Now, after 35 years, the album will finally receive its proper release.

The original recording sessions for Dreams Do Come True were impeccably captured by Grammy® Award-winning engineer Al Schmidt, who manned the recording console for some of Benson's most successful albums. All 11 tracks have been newly remastered for the upcoming release. Benson partnered with Grammy®-award-winning pianist, composer, and arranger Randy Waldman as his co-producer, adding in overdubs and expressive choral arrangements throughout the reimagined record.

This album marks the latest chapter in Benson's illustrious career as a giant in both jazz and contemporary music. During his tenure with Warner Records from 1976 to 1993, Benson released 12 studio albums, including Breezin'. This groundbreaking record not only topped the pop, R&B, and jazz charts but also earned Benson three of his 10 Grammy® Awards. Certified triple platinum, Breezin' remains one of the best-selling jazz albums of all time. In 2009, the National Endowment of the Arts (NEA) recognized Benson as a Jazz Master, the nation's highest honor for jazz artists.


  • Lost 1989 Tapes Recently Discovered in George Benson's Archive
  • Vinyl LP
  • Newly Remastered
  • Co-Produced by Randy Waldman


Side A:

  1. At Last
  2. A Song for You
  3. Pretend You're Happy
  4. A Long Time Ago
  5. Love Is Blue

Side B:

  1. My Romance
  2. Autumn Leaves
  3. Can't We Be Friends
  4. My Prayer
  5. Yesterday
  6. One Goodbye
UPC: 603497826636 View full details