Skip to product information
1 of 2

James Brown - Soul on Top - Verve By Request LP

James Brown - Soul on Top - Verve By Request LP

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Grooving 1969 Album on 180g Vinyl.
Transferred from Analog Tapes!
Pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

In the liner notes to this grooving 1969 album, featuring a big band led by drummer Louis Bellson and arranged by Impulse! star Oliver Nelson, the Godfather of Soul explains that he is a "jazz man at heart." Brown's soul consigliere, saxophonist Maceo Parker, helps make this a swinging, spirited and satisfying set of standards and JB hits. Verve By Request Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


  • Verve By Request Series
  • Transferred from Analog Tapes
  • Remastered
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Pressed at Third Man in Detroit


Side A:

  1. That's My Desire
  2. Your Cheatin Heart
  3. What Kind of Fool Am I
  4. It's a Man's, Man's, Man's World
  5. The Man in the Glass

Side B:

  1. It's Magic
  2. September Song
  3. For Once in My Life
  4. Every Day I Have the Blues
  5. I Need Your Key
  6. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag
UPC: 602445991594 View full details
  • Free Shipping

    Orders Over $50 SHIP FREE Within The Continental U.S.

  • We Buy Record Collections