Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Chet Baker Quartet - Chet Baker Quartet - Sam LP

The Chet Baker Quartet - Chet Baker Quartet - Sam LP

Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping Policy.

"Baker never sounds less than distinguished, his lyricism intact even on the most hard-driving bop... The piano never sounds murky, the brush and cymbal work comes through nicely, the bass has real heft, and the trumpet floats above the other instruments so weightlessly you'd swear it was a voice." - Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, April 2013

"Despite the forlorn mood, given today's frenzied, chaotic world this record is more likely to produce reverie than outright sadness. If your blood pressure hasn't dropped when it's over you really weren't listening all that carefully. Baker was a ballad master and his straight forward takes here are elegant in their linear simplicity." - analogplanet, Music 8/11, Sound 8/11

• Limited Edition 180 Gram Vinyl
• Re-mastered from Original Master Tapes
• Pressed by Pallas in Germany
• High Quality Jackets with Detailed and Faithfull Reproductions of the Original Artwork Inside and Out!
• Double insert using an original photo by JP Leloir from the session

Chet Baker, trumpet
Gerard Gustin, piano
Jimmy Bond, bass
Bert Dahlander, drums

1. Summertime
2. You Go To My Head
3. Tenderly
4. Lover Man
5. Small Hotel
6. I'll Remember April
7. These Foolish Tings
8. Autumn In New York

UPC: 3700409811388 View full details